2018 Summer Administrative Calendar

Monday, March 19

7:00 AM - Summer Registration Begins

Thursday, March 29

Cesar Chavez Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Friday, March 30

Good Friday Observed - No Classes*

Monday, May 21

Classes Begin

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day Holiday Observed* - Law School Closed

Friday, May 25

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class

 

11:59 PM - Deadline to Add a Class From the Waitlist - Position on Waitlist Expires

Saturday, May 26

12:00 AM - Drop Only Period Begins

Tuesday, May 29

11:59 PM - Drop Only Period Ends - Deadline to Drop a Class without a "W"

Wednesday, May 30

12:00 AM - Withdraw Only Period Begins - with a Grade of "W"

TBD

Final Filing Deadline for the July 2018 California State Bar Exam (CBX)

Tuesday, July 3

Last Tuesday Class

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday Observed - No Classes*

Thursday, July 5

Last Thursday Class

Friday, July 6

Last Friday Class

Monday, July 9

Last Monday Class

Tuesday, July 10

Wednesday Classes Meet; Last Wednesday Class

Wednesday, July 11

Flex Day**

 

11:59 PM - Deadline to Withdraw from a Class - with a "W"

Thursday, July 12

Reading Period Begins

Sunday, July 15

Reading Period Ends

Monday, July 16

First Day of Examination Period (all Classes except Intensive Tax Program)

Thursday, July 20

Last Day of Examination Period ;(all Classes except Intensive Tax Program)

Friday, August 3

Last Day of Examination Period for Intensive Tax Program


* Administrative offices are closed and auxiliary services are not available. You may also view the Rains Library hours/schedule.

** Designated for make-up classes, review sessions, and other such academic activities.

 

Last Update: 9/5/2017